Archive for August 6th, 2012

165. Gone!!

Gone!! by Abhey Singh
Gone!!, a photo by Abhey Singh on Flickr.

The local train at Thane station. Thane station is special in terms of Railway as it is the place from where the first train started off.

164. Lost in the mist of time

Lost in the mist of time by Abhey Singh
Lost in the mist of time, a photo by Abhey Singh on Flickr.

Taken through the space between bricks which gave such a natural vignetting. This was taken at the Junior college I teach in Mulund. She is one of the helpers and it was around 5 PM. She might be waiting for to go home or maybe lost in some other thoughts.

163. Tea-Break

Tea-Break by Abhey Singh
Tea-Break, a photo by Abhey Singh on Flickr.

“I don’t mind living in a man’s world as long as I can be a woman in it.”
~Marilyn Monroe

Took this at Mulund, Mumbai. The institute at Mulund where I teach is in the middle of a vegetable market. I will be taking more photographs of this place soon. Keep visiting here